CMT Reveals 2021 Artists Of The Year

CMT Reveals 2021 Artists Of The Year

CMT will honor country music icons Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, and Luke Combs with Artists of the Year awards at an event to be held at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 13.

These artists “collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, while simultaneously finding creative ways to connect with fans and meet the personal and professional challenges posed by the pandemic,” CMT said in a press release.

Stapleton, Brown, Ballerini, Barrett, and Combs have released new music since 2020.

CMT‘s 90-minute special event will consist of performances, collaborations, and congratulatory moments. Musical pairings, special guests, additional honorees, performers, and presenters will be announced later.

The event will air live on CMT from Music City at 9 PM ET.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2021 All Rights Reserved